Author Topic: satellites doesn't display  (Read 8114 times)

godglory

  • Guest
satellites doesn't display
« on: August 30, 2011, 08:48:41 AM »
I will not surrender. I have paid today Satfinder. Has successfully installed. Phone Star A2000 Android 2.2.1. I use a photocamera and the navigator. Works as Google Maps.
But with Satfinder a problem. The program boots, successfully defines my location. Shows the sky on the screen. But satellites doesn't display. The direction on satellite shows 0.0.  :cry:
How to me to be? I am engaged in mounting of satellite antennas in Russia. Would like to use the program.  :?:
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Support

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: satellites doesn't display
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2011, 09:38:26 AM »
Can you please write the values you're seeing at the bottom of the screen, for Latitude, Longitude, Azimuth and Elevation, or even better a screenshot. I wonder wheter you have all needed sensors switched on..
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

godglory

  • Guest
Re: satellites doesn't display
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2011, 11:56:23 PM »
Quote from: "Support"
Can you please write the values you're seeing at the bottom of the screen, for Latitude, Longitude, Azimuth and Elevation, or even better a screenshot. I wonder wheter you have all needed sensors switched on..

I send a screenshot. I have sensors:
The sensor of orientation AMI304 Orientation sensor Aichi Steel;
The sensor of magnetic field AMI304 3-axis Magnetic Field sensor Aichi Steel;
Accelerometer MY6516 3-axis Accelerometer The Android Open Source Project
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Support

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: satellites doesn't display
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2011, 02:40:13 AM »
It looks like SatFinder doesn't get any compass and accelerator information readings at all. Without wanting to sound arrogant, it must be something to do with your phone as this is the first case I've come accross. Is there any option to switch on and off sensors on your phone? Does any other compass app work on it?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

godglory

  • Guest
Re: satellites doesn't display
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2011, 12:34:13 AM »
Quote from: "Support"
It looks like SatFinder doesn't get any compass and accelerator information readings at all. Without wanting to sound arrogant, it must be something to do with your phone as this is the first case I've come accross. Is there any option to switch on and off sensors on your phone? Does any other compass app work on it?

Thanks for council. The compass works at usage of navigator Navitel. The test has shown that there is no data from sensor of orientation AMI304 and sensor of magnetic field AMI304. As them to control yet I do not know. I will probably try to stitch phone. What sensor is necessary first of all?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Support

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: satellites doesn't display
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2011, 04:45:31 AM »
You need compass and accelerator working on your phone.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

wannaxaxa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: satellites doesn't display
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2018, 08:56:41 PM »
I send a screenshot. I สล็อตออนไลน์ have sensors:
The sensor of orientation AMI304 GoldenslotOrientation sensor Aichi Steel;
The sensor of magnetic field AMI304 3-axis Magnetic Field sensor Aichi Steel;
Accelerometer MY6516 3-axis Accelerometer The Android Open จีคลับ Source Project